.intrusion?

For the past few days, I bet you won’t miss a page when you flip those pages from various local newspapers. What else, local Muslim celebs “hottest” scandal in regards to their very pregnant photos. I bet all the makciks and pakciks felt awe when they read the news and questioned where’s the integrity of a Muslim couple these days or maybe asked why they didn’t do it earlier since “racy” images today are nothing compared with the ones from the 70’s. My mum beg to differ.

“We don’t agree with such actions  because we learn from mistakes. Whatever looks  in the 70’s, before or after should be followed wisely, of course you shouldn’t follow the bad ones lah! We know it’s wrong and that’s the reason why we don’t want to see our kids leading towards the wrong ways…”, says Mum.

Tsk.

So, does taking maternity shots wrong? If you ask me, I find there’s nothing wrong, especially if both you and your husband understands that this is a private moment for both to immortalize their pregnancy. BUT, both have to understand that all this is done for private viewing and by having your photos load up on Facebook, eventhough you had your account on “private” mode, it doesn’t mean it’s in safe hands. Does having a photo put up as your blog banner which is clearly open for public viewing means it’s private? And especially when you’re a known party. Understand that this world is hypocritical. Think before blaming whole-heartedly to those “cyber-thieves” who stole your not-so-private “private” photos. Both parties deserves a smack on the head! One being stupid and one being a busybody. I bet there are plenty of Muslim couples who does the same, not much of a hoo-haah, then again they’re not celebrities.  🙂

Meanwhile, I’m planning to take artistic shots of my boncit and fatty tummy. I wonder if that’s going to be controversial. Eh wake up, nobody cares lah! What? Just because I’m not a celebrity? Pfft.

Love the maternity shots of my cousin, Shasha. Mak suka nyah!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment